Woven Rows Blanket

IMG_0117.JPG

Apparently Montana has decided that summer is no longer welcome and has subsequently kicked it to the curb. Last week was in the 80’s, and tonight there is a weather advisory for temps falling to 25 degrees. I guess that’s what you get living in the northwest, but I have to admit that it has taken me a bit by surprise and the chill gets me in my bones.

This lap blanket is the perfect thickness to keep off the chill of the fall without being too overwhelming. Because of it’s breathability, it would also work wonderfully as a baby blanket, easily wrapped and tucked into a car seat. I used a DK weight mix of bamboo and wool, and it has a beautiful sheen to it as well.

IMG_0116.JPG

I wanted to create something that was two-sided, but wanted each respective sides to have some texture and pattern as well. It’s difficult to create a double-sided, patterned, and thin textile, so it has two different row sections that alternate and create both separate rows as well as a bit of a different texture on each side.

IMG_0118.JPG

Find it on ravelry.com HERE:
Or on Etsy here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/203386661/woven-rows-blanket-knitting-pattern?. Again, the cost covers my time and hard goods and supplies, but if you are hard pressed for cash please feel free to email me at fibreandspice@gmail.com and I can send you a PDF directly. Happy knitting!

IMG_0115.JPG

3 responses to “Woven Rows Blanket

  1. This is beautiful. I’m willing and able to buy it. But before I do (and then discover I’m deeply over my head) could you comment on the difficulty level? I’d say I’m a mid-level intermediate knitter if that makes any sense!

Thoughts and Comments

